Welcome to Housing Authority of the City of Franklin

pubhcm

The Housing Authority of the City of Franklin has been providing affordable housing to families in need for over 40 years. Today we serve approximately 230 families in the City of Franklin, from young families to senior citizens, and those with special needs.

We invite you to browse our website and see the many services we provide. (Site Map)






Our Mission

The Housing Authority of the City of Franklin will provide safe, affordable housing to law-abiding, economically responsible families.

CONTACT INFORMATION

ADDRESS: 1212 Chestnut Street, Colonial Manor, Franklin, PA 16323 (View Map)
OFFICE HOURS: 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m., Monday through Friday
PHONE: (814) 432-3416
FAX: (814) 432-5793
E-MAIL: hacf@usachoice.net

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Authority is governed by a Board of Directors that is responsible for establishing the policies under which the staff operates the various programs. The Board meets on the fourth Wednesday of each month.

Lawrence F. Behringer, Chairman
James O. Johnson, Vice-Chairman
Nancy J. Fitzgerald, Treasurer
Vacant, Secretary
Robert C. Graham, III, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer
George G. Thompson, Solicitor
Bessie M. Rankin, Ex-officio Member

MEET THE STAFF

The public and assisted housing programs are implemented by four administrative staff members and two maintenance staff members.

ADMINISTRATIVE

Vanessa L. Rockovich, Executive Director vlrockovich@franklinhousingpa.org
Roberta J. Lowrie, Deputy Executive Director rjlowrie@franklinhousingpa.org
Julie A. Greene, Management Aide jagreene@franklinhousingpa.org
Stephanie R. Yeager, Management Aide sryeager@franklinhousingpa.org

MAINTENANCE

Richard W. Daugherty, Maintenance Mechanic II rwdaugherty@franklinhousingpa.org
Kenneth W. Alcorn, Maintenance Mechanic I kwalcorn@franklinhousingpa.org